CMEWA Inc - CME Women in Resources Awards



Recognising the Power of Diversity in the WA Resources Sector


Established in 2010, the Women in Resources Awards (WIRA) recognise individuals and organisations working to build a world-class industry which provides attractive career opportunities and enhances the recognition and participation of women in the sector.

The entry process encourages individuals and companies to reflect on their achievements and the impact they have made to help encourage the participation of women in the WA resources sector.


Women in Resources Champion (male or female)

Outstanding Company Initiative

Outstanding Woman in Resources

Outstanding Young Woman in Resources

(aged 30 years or younger as at 31 December 2014)

Outstanding Operator/Technician/Trade Woman.

Click here for more details about each category


Nominations have now closed for the 2015 Women in Resources Awards.


Finalists for the 2015 Women in Resources Awards will be announced in January 2105.

Women in Resources Awards Presentation Breakfast

Registrations for the 2015 Women in Resources Awards presentation breakfast will open in January 2015.  

Award finalists will be honoured and winners announced at the CME Women in Resources Awards breakfast on Friday 6 March 2015, coinciding with International Women’s Day celebrations, hosted by popular media personality and political commentator Annabel Crabb.

Women in resources alumni

Women in Resources Champion
2014 - Stuart Forrester
2013 - Julie Shuttleworth
2012 - Joanne Farrell
2011 - Kate Sommerville
2010 - Sabina Shugg

Outstanding Woman in Resources
2014 - Kyra Bonney
2013 - Vanessa Guthrie
2012 - Margaret Wartroba
2011 - Maryanne Kelly
2010 - Kellie Parker

Outstanding Young Woman in Resources
2014 - Heidi Edwards
2013 - Jenna Robertson
2012 - Katrina Bukauskus

Outstanding Operator / Technician / Trade Woman
2014 - Emma Stevenson
2013 - Jodie Gray
2012 - Natasha Cann
2011 - Kym Jones

Outstanding Company Initiative
2014 - St Barbara Ltd - Eliminating the Equity Pay Gap
2013 - Chevron - Women in Engineering
2012 - Newmont Boddington Gold - Driving Force
2011 - BHP Billiton - Pilbara Childcare Strategy
2010 - Woodside Energy

Recognition of Lifetime Achievement
Erica Smyth

In this section: